Questions regarding '12SL Leaf coming from '13S Leaf

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jjeff

While I'm not exactly new to the Leaf I'm new to the older '12SL model and I have several questions for any of you that may know the older models. I've looked through old posts but haven't found the answers to these particular questions:

1. Any way to add SOC% to the dash display? I assume not but I thought I'd ask if anyone has figured out a hack or patch. I'm using LeafSpy with a cell phone propped behind the steering wheel but it's not as convenient as a built in display and has issues of it's own(see question #7).

2. Any way to get rid of or reduce the frequency of the Nav nag screen? I get in and out of my vehicle many times/day and while it's a small thing, it's kind of a pain to always have to confirm the Nav screen popup.

3. This is a big one and really bugs me, any way to keep the car in ECO all the time? unlike my '13S that once put into ECO it stays(unless I double shift) my '12SL goes out of ECO EVERY time the car is turned off, which again since I get in and out of my vehicle multiple times/day gets to be a PIA.

4. Since I've been using my Bluetooth adapter and LeafSpy basically every time I drive the car, what is the general consensus on just leaving it plugged in all the time? I believe the BT adapter(Panlong brand from Amazon) says it only draws something like 15ma so it's probably not going to run the battery down but I do worry a bit about it suffering a premature death from being powered on 24x7.