2015 S w/QC lease price

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TRW

Newbie here. I'm currently negotiating with a local dealer on a 36-month lease for a 2015 S w/QC. $68/months, 12K/yr, $0.15/mile excess. $13,668 due at signing ($11,025 Nissan rebate + 2,575 customer cash + $68 first month payment) + tax & fees. The seems to be a great deal, besides make sure acquisition fees is included in the above calculation, what other traps I need to be on the lookout for? Maybe review the MSO to ensure it's a new car? Thanks.

Need more information please.

When I leased my LEAF, the main calculation used is negotiated price as if you are buying the car and the residual value at the end of lease. The difference, after subtracting federal credit, Nissan incentives and California rebate of $2500, then plus tax, is the actual cost of the lease.

In essence, I am renting (leasing) the car and paying for the depreciation and tax.

As I've suspected, it's too good of a deal to be true, the dealer didn't include the tax on $11,025 Nissan rebate in the calculation and want to include the $2,500 California rebate as part of down. Back to the drawing board

LightningLeaf said:
Need more information please.

When I leased my LEAF, the main calculation used is negotiated price as if you are buying the car and the residual value at the end of lease. The difference, after subtracting federal credit, Nissan incentives and California rebate of $2500, then plus tax, is the actual cost of the lease.

In essence, I am renting (leasing) the car and paying for the depreciation and tax.

Sorry to hear that. At least you recognized a bad deal ahead of time.

Try to negotiate the purchase price first, this is the biggest variable that you can control. I believe the residual value is pre-determined by Nissan.