Total Newbie Intro & Questions

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Yes, I left the headrests alone and just very mildly put the seat back more than I wanted. After just 500 km I'm perfectly comfy so I will leave it that way. I would love to know how to 86 that Bose box, thanks! I went to my audio guy and he quoted $7000 to get me "great" sound. I think I will put up with good sound and save the $$$.

Go through the audio settings before you give up on the factory Bose. A new navigation/audio head unit was installed by the dealer on Wednesday (volume and tuning control knobs were not working on original unit). I was surprised how "tinny" the audio sounded at default settings with several sources. It is much better after I spent some time making setting adjustments this evening.

GerryAZ said:
Go through the audio settings before you give up on the factory Bose. A new navigation/audio head unit was installed by the dealer on Wednesday (volume and tuning control knobs were not working on original unit). I was surprised how "tinny" the audio sounded at default settings with several sources. It is much better after I spent some time making setting adjustments this evening.

Yes, I tell people this, too. The default setting seems to be "Seventies FM Mono" but it isn't hard to get it sounding nice.

LeftieBiker said:
Yes, I tell people this, too. The default setting seems to be "Seventies FM Mono" but it isn't hard to get it sounding nice.

It's all about the bass! Until I turned it up a bit I didn't really notice the Bose. Now I do and I like it.

I think that Nissan is afraid that a bit of extra Bass will scare away the retired schoolteachers who buy Leafs.

Hey! to quote Groucho, I resemble that remark! I occasionally listen to classical music on the S+ system which is really basic and have no complaints......