Carwings....argh!

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wlegro

Sometimes I really hate software. :evil: I'm a total noobie - got the 2012 Leaf SL on Jan. 31. Every time I start the car, I'm asked to tap OK to allow the car to access Nissan blah-blah - I guess this is Carwings. So I do. I registered on the Nissan owner's portal, and my username and password work fine. I downloaded the Carwings app (iPhone 3GS, iOS 6.1). But when I try to log on - the name and password from the portal is what I use, right? - I get "incorrect username or password". So I can't even get started.

The manual is zero help. Except that it tells me my phone has to be able to accept texts. Well, I don't text - I'm paying AT&T way, way more than enough for a phone I rarely use anyway. And when I look at the Carwings various demo display screens, all I see is graphics. And further on in the manual, it implies I don't need texting to see this stuff. But I get the sense that I'll need texting to tell the car to turn on the AC/heat and to start/stop charging?

And as a total noobie, these are just the start of my questions, but I'm learning rapidly. I love our Leaf - it's just like an actual car! :lol: Except better - more comfortable, way quieter, and of course the pollution factor. We also have a 2010 Prius, so the Leaf is our town car, which is why I appreciate the comfort, because L.A. streets are like what's left over after a rash of I.E.D.s.

Anyway, any help on Carwings is much appreciated.

The place to create an account on Nissan's web site is http://www.nissanusa.com/owners -- that is the one that CARWINGS uses, NOT owners.nissanusa.com. Make sure you created your account on the "right" web site.