A day with the LEAF

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ruimegas

I liked this new video about a day with the LEAF

Any comments?
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BEn97ygLlI8[/youtube]

Ha... I love the way he takes the Camero off the line! That might be a little... creative license, still looked cool!

amen Gudy. now i have been charging my Zenn in the garage for 3 years, but the Leaf is bigger and i hope its not longer than the Prius, because the Prius is a REALLY tight fit.

now that the Zenn is gone, i need to take the time to rearrange everything. only problem i have is all the power is on the one side. so cant move every thing. the freezer, tool bench etc. pretty much have to stay in the same place.

oh well, i can manage. it is a two car garage that only has to fit one car...

i think his entire life is based on environmental responsibility and sustainability. the recharge-ables, the farmers market; buy locally. (hopefully grown carbon neutral without petro based fertilizers) also the fun with friends that does not involve a carbon penalty, car pooling, etc.

DeaneG said:
DaveinOlyWA said:
i think his entire life is based on environmental responsibility and sustainability...

Wasn't that his Leaf flattening the lawn at the park?? ;)

absolutely not!!. for one thing the grass was not real. he was on a sound stage in front of a "green" screen. iow, the grass was fake, the car IS REAL!!

Loved it. Now that was a nice ad ... without being too 'greeny'.
Well, except for the little jaunt to the farmers market.
Very easy, breezy. No range anxiety here!

DaveinOlyWA said:
amen Gudy. now i have been charging my Zenn in the garage for 3 years, but the Leaf is bigger and i hope its not longer than the Prius, because the Prius is a REALLY tight fit.