Nissan Leaf Maintenance

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sarperman

Hello Everyone,
I am a mechanical engineering student and I am doing some research on EV maintenance. Would you please answer a few questions of mine :)

1-) Is it possible to bring my Nissan Leaf to an independent service center and get it maintained or serviced? If so would it be cheaper? Any real experiences on this topic?

2-) What are the most common problems in Nissan Leafs after the warranty is over, what parts you had to change most and where have you done it, in official nissan service or in an independent service center? Pros and cons of servicing in Nissan Official service or in an independent service?

3-) How long can you access the diagnostics of your Nissan Leaf with the app, what is the level of detailed information you can reach, can you monitor how good is your brake pads etc. or is it only very general information?

Thank you very much in advance for your answers,
With kind regards,
Mustafa Sarper

Sarperman said:
Hello Everyone,
I am a mechanical engineering student and I am doing some research on EV maintenance. Would you please answer a few questions of mine :)

1-) Is it possible to bring my Nissan Leaf to an independent service center and get it maintained or serviced? If so would it be cheaper? Any real experiences on this topic?

What maintenance? There isn't any apart from the cabin air filter which every quick lube shop in the world will gladly overcharge you for.

Sarperman said:
2-) What are the most common problems in Nissan Leafs after the warranty is over, what parts you had to change most and where have you done it, in official nissan service or in an independent service center? Pros and cons of servicing in Nissan Official service or in an independent service?