Remove display of "SiriusXM subscription expired"

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BillAinCT

Last week I get the popup "SXM subscription expired. Tune to channel 1" blah blah. This was probably on the expiration of the trial, but, I have a paid up subsciption. I've used phone and computer chat with SXM 3 times and, being positive, they were useless. I got the "refresh your radio" spiel every time which I've done like 10 times. And, holding the power button for 10 seconds to restart the nav (which I didn't know I could do) and still I get the message. Normally I'd just ignore it, but it covers the nav larger center block which I had the local weather configured.

Another post about stuck PathFinder SXM nav notices mentioned having to go to the dealer. I hope that's not my solution - that's ridiculous!

Everybody gets the free SXM trial and they must get this message when it expires. Did any of you get it to go away or was it stuck on?

Would it help to pull the nav fuse or disconnect the 12V battery?

Thank you.

I had the same issue and wondered about it just as you do. Somehow it went away for me. Sorry for not having any clue as to how & why but just wanted to let you know it can go away and should.

I got this message on the day that my trial XM subscription expired. It has gone "away".