How to , what where's & so on.. yep another Newbie Here!........Hello from South Of England!

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tessr1404

I just purchased an Ocean Blue 2011 Nissan Leaf with just 34,000 on the clock. I'm feeling let down with myself for believing the seller when he said it was Full Bars Battery now I thought it would be around there give or rather take one or so. Well the max is a 52 mile now this could be 100% or just 80% or it's 75% of what it would have been if new, of the actual expected 80 miles . How do I find out , I know this maybe a silly question but it's all new to me!! I asked the trader to take it back and he offered just 50% of what I paid. Now I am going to suck it up and see if that mileage is OK. It's just two weeks today since it arrived . It was a couple hundred miles away so I couldn't inspect it first. Well, I've learnt an awful lot in the two weeks , what is the correct cable , what should the length be , had a charger installed. So, it's the start of a journey as I'm totally new to EV's per se!

Attachments

• 20240323_072000~2.jpg
    20240323_072000~2.jpg
    510.9 KB · Views: 0
  • IMG_20240402_183411.jpg
    IMG_20240402_183411.jpg
    178 KB · Views: 0
I think it's a 9-bar battery or 65%?? the capacity of new. New you could probably expect 70 miles of range, with 9 bars you are doing good to get 52 miles. Unfortunately the '11 models didn't have a very handy SOC% display but you could add it with a smartphone and the Leafspy app.