First 2012 Bar loss? First East Coast Bar Loss?

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TimeHorse

Guys, over the weekend I lost my first capacity bar. I have a 2012 which I've been driving since 2 November 2011, or just under 20 months and about 31,250 miles at the time of loss.

Anyone on the East Coast or with a 2012 also lose a bar yet? Am I the first? As I need 70 mi per day get to work (no charge at work so that's round trip) capacity loss is very dangerous. But I should point out I'm on the new Firmware so it may be the bars were changed to bring the first one closer to 8% instead of the heavy 15%-17% it used to represent. I have a friend in the area with a GID meter I've asked to borrow to check my true SOC and will report back. But anyone else seeing loss on the East Coast or in a 2012 yet?

And yes, I've reported this to Nissan so I'll be taking it to the dealer to have a probe at it.

Lots of Florida residents beat you to the first-bar-lost list. For a 2012 MY car, I believe the first one was reported way back in December 2012.

Weatherman said:
Lots of Florida residents beat you to the first-bar-lost list. For a 2012 MY car, I believe the first one was reported way back in December 2012.

Thanks for the update, I was wondering why the wiki didn't list you guys! Has anyone reported to Nissan? What was the result?

TimeHorse said:
Weatherman said:

Thanks for the update, I was wondering why the wiki didn't list you guys! Has anyone reported to Nissan? What was the result?

I did, and nothing happened. I'd be surprised if they even kept my case open. I expect to lose a second bar by the end of this summer, and lose the 10th and 9th bars by the end of next summer. My lease ends in July 2015, so I'm almost certain I'll be able to try to get Nissan to give me a new battery many, many months before I turn it in.

Weatherman said: