Considering Leaf lease in Atlanta GA - advice?

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gotkwah

Hey guys.

Several of my friends just leased new leafs due to a GA tax rebate of $5000. I am considering doing the same and I have spent many hours reading up on this forum. I am mostly considering the SV, dont think i would be happy with the S, and the SL is not in the equation at all.

Unfortunately, I do not have a standard "commute" to work. I am a real estate agent and my office is 1 mile away from home. Sometimes i spend the entire day in the office, others i spend all day driving. (I put about 10k miles a year on my ICE) I rented the leaf for a couple days and its been fine, so i think the car could work for me. (I can always trade with my wife for days i need to do a lot of driving). Additional, i could install 240v outlets at both my home and office relatively inexpensively, and do the http://evseupgrade.com/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false; if i see that i need faster charge times.

A few questions:
1) battery degradation- i see a lot of talk about it in HOT climates like AZ & TX, what about in GA? summers are pretty brutal here, but not as bad as Az & TX. Is battery degradation an issue to consider for a 2 yr lease in GA?
2) Pricing- anyone recently lease a leaf in the Atlanta area and can share the pricing they got?
3) other options - is there any other car i should be considering? i like the Rav4ev but its not available here and i dont think i want to deal with the warranty issues that might come up using a dealer outside of CA
4) anything else - is there anything else i should know?

TIA

Hi,