GroundLoop
Posts: 1725
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 9:31 pm

Re: New Firmware Pushed : L2R.1.6A

Wed May 25, 2011 10:00 am

The clock/timer settings for my Blink STILL don't match the ones on the front panel.
Can you confirm that this is really fixed?
I'm looking at 10:59AM (intranet) when it's 9:59AM (front panel).

I do have the new firmware with the dimming options.

Curiously, the firmware version over intranet is L2R.1.6A, while it has more information on the front-panel, like CDMA status. It really seems like the wrote two different UIs for this thing, which only partly overlap. Yay for code leverage.

User avatar
SilverLeaf
Posts: 418
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 4:55 pm
Delivery Date: 17 Apr 2011
Leaf Number: 000516
Location: Scottsdale, AZ

Re: New Firmware Pushed : L2R.1.6A

Wed May 25, 2011 10:06 am

... also the DISPLAY setting are not available through the web GUI (just directly from the unit itself).
Reserved 4/20/2010
Ordered 9/2/2010
Arrived 4/17/2011
Installed 5.52 kW PV 2/2011
Upgraded PV to 6.9 kW 2/2012
Upgraded PV to 7.59 kW 2/2013

User avatar
TomT
Posts: 10647
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2010 12:09 pm
Delivery Date: 01 Mar 2011
Leaf Number: 000360
Location: California, now Georgia
Contact: Website

Re: New Firmware Pushed : L2R.1.6A

Wed May 25, 2011 10:21 am

Mine went from 12 to 11 watts...

wsbca wrote:Hopefully Jimmy or another TEDer can give us some info on whether the screen saver reduces the vampire load.
Leaf SL 2011 to 2016, Volt Premier 2016 to 2019, and now:
2019 Model 3; LR, RWD, FSD, 19" Sport Wheels, silver/black; built 3/17/19, delivered 3/29/19.

GroundLoop
Posts: 1725
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 9:31 pm

Re: New Firmware Pushed : L2R.1.6A

Wed May 25, 2011 10:32 am

With aggressive dimming (10%) and a one-minute timeout, it does use less power:
Image
Call it 10.2W down from 12.5W average. Feel free to get excited.

thankyouOB
Posts: 3583
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 11:14 am
Delivery Date: 30 Apr 2011
Leaf Number: 1442
Location: Coastal LA

Re: New Firmware Pushed : L2R.1.6A

Wed May 25, 2011 10:38 am

my clock reset to sync a few minutes after i worked the dimmer settings.

solarman
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:02 pm
Delivery Date: 07 May 2011
Leaf Number: 1574
Location: Santa Clara, CA USA

Re: New Firmware Pushed : L2R.1.6A

Wed May 25, 2011 1:17 pm

I just received my BLINK Charging Station Today - Installers had an easy time hanging it just a few feet from the sub-panel.
After the installers lef, the Firmware Updating seemed to take forever (more than 1 hour), then the unit was stuck in "Update Complete. Restarting Unit" mode !?! so I called BLINK Support - She had me unplug the unit, wait 5 minutes, and plug it back in - It came back with "Your Firmware is being Updated." (I think it always checks when power is restored) and in a few seconds later, It prompted me to go through all the same initial settings (Network Security, Timezone, Time, etc...) all over again. It's up and working now.

I asked BLINK Support what the standby power usage was and she e-mailed that it is 49.14 Watts (I suspect they are using the rated power, not actual usage) . I'm glad to read on the Forum that it has been measured at between 12 to 16 Watts. Using Screen Timeout mode might not save a lot of standby power, but it will likely prolong the life and quality of the display.
Solarman


-----------------------------------------
Ordered Blue SL Purchased May 07,2011
Mileage 45K 8 bars - Service Expenses to date: $0
Bought from: North Bay Nissan, Petaluma, CA
2.5kW Solar PV system - BLINK EVSE 5/25/11

MikeD
Posts: 702
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 6:14 am
Delivery Date: 12 May 2011
Leaf Number: 592

Re: New Firmware Pushed : L2R.1.6A

Wed May 25, 2011 4:40 pm

I just now turned my Blink off, then on, at the circuit breaker in order to (apparently) nudge it into downloading the new L2R.1.6A,035A,,1.10 firmware to replace the L2R.1.5A firmware.

User avatar
Jimmydreams
Posts: 1500
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 6:44 pm
Delivery Date: 08 Jan 2011
Leaf Number: 0175
Location: Oceanside, Ca.
Contact: Website

Re: New Firmware Pushed : L2R.1.6A

Wed May 25, 2011 6:19 pm

My Blink unit is now reading about 10 watts in standby, down from 15-16. I guess the new software does have a better 'sleep' mode!!! :mrgreen:
JimmyD
http://www.jjhamilton.com/solar
Blue SL Leaf delivered 1/7/2011
EVP participant. EVSE: Blink
6.75kW PV solar

User avatar
Randy
Moderator
Posts: 2160
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 12:29 pm
Delivery Date: 04 Jan 2011
Leaf Number: 0191
Location: San Diego, CA

Re: New Firmware Pushed : L2R.1.6A

Wed May 25, 2011 7:37 pm

GroundLoop wrote:The clock/timer settings for my Blink STILL don't match the ones on the front panel.
Can you confirm that this is really fixed?
I'm looking at 10:59AM (intranet) when it's 9:59AM (front panel).

I do have the new firmware with the dimming options.

Curiously, the firmware version over intranet is L2R.1.6A, while it has more information on the front-panel, like CDMA status. It really seems like the wrote two different UIs for this thing, which only partly overlap. Yay for code leverage.
The hour difference between in person at the screen and connecting through the browser is fixed for me. Under the "Device Info" menu choice and the "Date & Time" option, there is a choice called "Auto Adjust for Daylight Savings Time". Is that set to "Yes" for you? It is for me....

Randy

thankyouOB
Posts: 3583
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 11:14 am
Delivery Date: 30 Apr 2011
Leaf Number: 1442
Location: Coastal LA

Re: New Firmware Pushed : L2R.1.6A

Wed May 25, 2011 7:47 pm

Randy wrote:
GroundLoop wrote:The clock/timer settings for my Blink STILL don't match the ones on the front panel.
Can you confirm that this is really fixed?
I'm looking at 10:59AM (intranet) when it's 9:59AM (front panel).

I do have the new firmware with the dimming options.

Curiously, the firmware version over intranet is L2R.1.6A, while it has more information on the front-panel, like CDMA status. It really seems like the wrote two different UIs for this thing, which only partly overlap. Yay for code leverage.
The hour difference between in person at the screen and connecting through the browser is fixed for me. Under the "Device Info" menu choice and the "Date & Time" option, there is a choice called "Auto Adjust for Daylight Savings Time". Is that set to "Yes" for you? It is for me....

Randy
the previous time error, according to the Blink tech who talked to me last week and told me 1.6 was coming, is due to the Blink reading the time from their tech HQ in Arizona. They have fixed that and you are now able to coordinate your intranet with your Blink and get both to real time.
I dunno am on auto time and auto dst and it WORKS.

Return to “Blink”