Page 4 of 5

Re: New Firmware Pushed : L2R.1.4A

Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 2:11 pm
by EVDRIVER
Why bother, just set a pilot signal and get rid of the entire CPU then it will act like a normal EVSE and not have the power drain.

Re: New Firmware Pushed : L2R.1.4A

Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 8:27 am
by jsnable
I had my first "not so smooth" charging last night. Everything started fine at 9pm as per the LEAF timer, but EVSE apparently reset around 9:37 (which Carwings reported as a stop charge event). There was another email from Carwings at around 1:45am, and charging finally finished around 2:45 (battery was pretty low). I also heard the relay opening and/or closing 3x in quick succession at 2am. I did check the log but it's full of requests for firmware (every 15') and doesn't go back far enough. At least it got to where it needed to be! Still, it doesn't give me much confidence and I'm eying that CC unit I have on the other wall...

Jay

Re: New Firmware Pushed : L2R.1.4A

Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 8:43 am
by DeaneG
I had no issues until last night. Instead of starting to charge at 12am, the Blink's front panel reported that it started charging at 1:35am and charged for only 37 minutes.

But the car was fully charged at 83% (using Leaf's timer). So I suspect the Blink interrupted the charge and restarted after about 1 hour 35 minutes of charging.

I tried to use the touchscreen to read the Blink's log, but it rebooted the instant I touched the "log" button.

Re: New Firmware Pushed : L2R.1.4A

Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 10:04 am
by Jimmydreams
DeaneG wrote:I had no issues until last night. Instead of starting to charge at 12am, the Blink's front panel reported that it started charging at 1:35am and charged for only 37 minutes.

But the car was fully charged at 83% (using Leaf's timer). So I suspect the Blink interrupted the charge and restarted after about 1 hour 35 minutes of charging.

I tried to use the touchscreen to read the Blink's log, but it rebooted the instant I touched the "log" button.
My Blink has time issues as well. It is set to local time and is accurate. It is set to start charging at 11pm, but started last night at midnight. (I did get a full charge). Now, the main screen is showing "Next charge scheduled at midnight" when the charging schedule calls for 11pm start. I have sent and email to the tech people, so let's see what they have to say.

Re: New Firmware Pushed : L2R.1.4A

Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 11:01 pm
by leafnode
DrPowell wrote:is anyone else seeing the clock off by 1 hour? Settings show the right TZ and DST setting but the click is one hour ahead, showing 9:08 instead of 8:08.
If viewing from a browser (intranet) I'm off by 1 hour. When I physically check my Blink, the time is correct. Must have multiple clocks???

Re: New Firmware Pushed : L2R.1.4A

Posted: Sat Apr 09, 2011 10:38 am
by whoami
leafnode wrote:
DrPowell wrote:is anyone else seeing the clock off by 1 hour? Settings show the right TZ and DST setting but the click is one hour ahead, showing 9:08 instead of 8:08.
If viewing from a browser (intranet) I'm off by 1 hour. When I physically check my Blink, the time is correct. Must have multiple clocks???
Nope. Its a software bug where they hardcoded the timezone.

Re: New Firmware Pushed : L2R.1.4A

Posted: Sat Apr 09, 2011 10:42 am
by DrPowell
That would explain it. ECOtality's Blink team should hire you, whoami. ;)

Any clue which Wi-Fi silicon they're using in Blink?

Re: New Firmware Pushed : L2R.1.4A

Posted: Sat Apr 09, 2011 10:44 am
by whoami
DrPowell wrote:That would explain it. ECOtality's Blink team should hire you, whoami. ;)

Any clue which Wi-Fi silicon they're using in Blink?
Read the other thread :-).

Re: New Firmware Pushed : L2R.1.4A

Posted: Sat Apr 09, 2011 10:47 am
by DrPowell
Yes, sorry, just noticed that. :oops:

Re: New Firmware Pushed : L2R.1.4A

Posted: Tue Apr 12, 2011 3:34 pm
by scm6079
whoami wrote:
leafnode wrote:
DrPowell wrote:is anyone else seeing the clock off by 1 hour? Settings show the right TZ and DST setting but the click is one hour ahead, showing 9:08 instead of 8:08.
If viewing from a browser (intranet) I'm off by 1 hour. When I physically check my Blink, the time is correct. Must have multiple clocks???
Nope. Its a software bug where they hardcoded the timezone.

It is actually multiple clocks. The intranet reaches out to the blink unit to obtain the time you have set on the charger and for speed uses your local pc's clock to keep the pages updated as you view them. In order to do this it reads your time with JavaScript in the intranet code. There is currently an issue with most timezone settings not carrying from the charger to the pc which cause the discrepency.

-Scott