danrjones wrote: ↑Mon Aug 09, 2021 7:59 am
Not sure what state the OP is in, but he also said STATE credit. Last I checked, in CA, they require you to own the vehicle for 2.5 years or you have to repay the rebate. Do they actually enforce that rule? No idea.
Great point. I'm checking Colorado state law on that. Interesting California has the repay clause, hope Californians read this, as many have bought the Tesla Model 3 when it first came out and pocketed a profit as soon as they got it practically.
You're Ridgecrest, cool. Lived in Palmdale 21 years ago, knew some China Lake Navy technicians that came down to Edwards AFB & Palmdale too to work Lockheed programs with me. A Leaf is perfect for those commutes to the local base up there!