53kw CATL Upgrade on 2013 Leaf S

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Do you have your foot on the brake when you move the "gear" selector? Does your Leaf begin moving with your foot on the brake or are you talking about no brake and no "go" pedal application?

Is the Leaf moving from engine power or is it rolling?
I am talking about" no brake and no accelerator" pedal application? I am still a licensed Electrician and whenever I programed a frequency drive to run I never had it run when the power was turned on. the motor only sped up when the speed was increased on the control (accelerator).

It's made to mimic a normal automatic transmission car. It might be possible to remove with some advanced canbus trickery but it seems nobody has done it successfully yet.
That's my thought too. Every ICE car begins to move from engine idle when in gear (even my old, low-power M/T Toyota Yaris on flat ground), so it's what people are used to.

I wonder if the designers of the Leaf, as one of the first mass-market EVs, tried to keep all operations as familiar as possible.

I haven't driven any other EVs. Are there other models that perform like the Tony 240 wants: no accelerator pedal = no movement/no rolling?

That's my thought too. Every ICE car begins to move from engine idle when in gear (even my old, low-power M/T Toyota Yaris on flat ground), so it's what people are used to.

I wonder if the designers of the Leaf, as one of the first mass-market EVs, tried to keep all operations as familiar as possible.

I haven't driven any other EVs. Are there other models that perform like the Tony 240 wants: no accelerator pedal = no movement/no rolling?
exactly why it was done. Those with E- pedal active don't as far as I understand, but ones without were made to mimic ICE cars.