High Mileage Leaf Over 150k Buy

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

aguita

Hello Guys,

I was at the auction the other day buying some cars when it came on the line a 15 SL Premium Package that caught my attention, no one was interested on the car other than 1 guy so I bid on it and won it for cheap!

Car is a 1 owner with 150k in really top notch condition other than some damage to leather seats..
Im new to this car, I check the car fax and it was serviced several times at a nissan dealer, car currently have 11 Bars..

Should i buy leaf spy and check the battery status!? what are the numbers I should care about?

any recommendations for this such high mileage!?

my weekly commute is maybe 100 Miles..

Any inputs appreciated!

AAHH...you should have used Leafspy BEFORE you took the plunge. Since you now own the car, I see no advantage in using Leafspy. Since the car is out of warranty, Drive it, enjoy it, and hope there are no major (expensive) problems looming.

derkraut said:
AAHH...you should have used Leafspy BEFORE you took the plunge. Since you now own the car, I see no advantage in using Leafspy. Since the car is out of warranty, Drive it, enjoy it, and hope there are no major (expensive) problems looming.

yeah I know, but i didn't search for the car... but wont leafspy show me the real condition of battery!? I would like to see how healthy they car.. car spend all its life in Colder climate.

aguita said:
but wont leafspy show me the real condition of battery!?
It can, as long as it wasn't reset. If reset, it'll take awhile for the car to relearn the battery.

See posts by AntronX at http://www.mynissanleaf.com/viewtopic.php?p=489807#p489807.

Cwerdna is correct. Wait two or three months. If it's still showing 11 bars then rest easy, or run LeafSpy on it then. You want a SOH number as little below 85 as possible.