Fog lamp wire harness on the Leaf S?

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

15LeafS

Hi everyone,

Newbie here. Had my 2015 Leaf S for about 5 months now. I bought two OEM fog lamps and want to install it but can't locate the wire harness/connector. I took the splash guards off and looked everywhere but can't find it. Does anyone know if the S trim comes pre-wired?

Thanks!

A couple of photos of my Leaf:

for me to post my question here too. Apologies in advance if not. I've used "search" and "FAQ" but couldn't find an answer. I've also tried Google but no luck. Not sure if the Nissan Dealership service department can help but if nothing here, that's my next step.

Anyways, this is what I've posted in the newbie section:

Hi everyone,

Newbie here. Had my 2015 Leaf S for about 5 months now. I bought two OEM fog lamps and want to install it but can't locate the wire harness/connector. I took the splash guards off and looked everywhere but can't find it. Does anyone know if the S trim comes pre-wired?

Thanks!

A couple of photos of my Leaf:

Any help from those that know is appreciated!

I don't know for certain but many vehicles that don't come with factory fogs, don't have the wiring harness to support it. Extra wires is extra cost.

2k1Toaster said:
I don't know for certain but many vehicles that don't come with factory fogs, don't have the wiring harness to support it. Extra wires is extra cost.

If the "fog" lights are an option on the S, it should have been easier for them to include at least some of the harness, although it may terminate in the engine compartment, with the final run being included with the option package...

Personally, I wouldn't bother. I had factory fog lights on my former leased '13 Leaf SV w/both packages. It didn't seem like they were that helpful in fog and it was rare in my area anyway.