New LeafAtlanta Member

My Nissan Leaf Forum

Help Support My Nissan Leaf Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Face

Just wanted to say hello from Atlanta! The Wife and I leased a leaf in may from Town Center Nissan and LOVE it! I have been driving a 375wtq Subaru STi for the past 6 years and was convinced by one of my buddys to get the Leaf. It is a no brainer with the tax credit and gas savings. The pruchase pushed us to look into USAA and saved us another $110/month on our auto ins. If you can become a USAA Member I highly recommend them!

The trick now will be to not spend a bunch of money modding my Leaf. I have tinted the windows (tintfreaks.com A+ guy Lance!) and I have installed a small bass tube(8in 100watt- I would suggest the 250watt...).
I am planning on trying to barter for some gripper tires and get a decent set of speakers for the from doors. I think this should do it for me in the "free" car.

This site has already helped me out a bit and I look forward to being hear on the Leaf boards!

Face
wrxatlanta.com
4touge.com

Congrats on the new car!! :)

I have been considering upgrading the sound system in my Leaf however once I read about the DC/DC converter I changed my mind. Its a 40 amp converter from what I've read on the site. The DC/DC converter is the device that takes the high voltage power from the main car battery and converts it to 12 volts. Remember there is no alternator on these cars.

40 amps * 14.2 volts(what its always around) = 568 watts total 12 volt power.